Lastnight was my 10 year high school reunion. I didn't go and I really regret not going. I talked to my friend Beth and she said it was a lot of fun. She said there was around 150 people and a lot of people we hung out with. It would have been great to see some of my old friends. I didn't go because Matt already had this "hip hop" thing that he goes to every year going on. I didn't want to go by myself, even though Beth told me months ago I could go with her and her fiance. I didn't want to be a third wheel. Well, it turns out a lot of people when by themselves, without there husband or wife. FIGURES! Oh well.....I atleast spent the evening with my folks and my baby.
My mom and I walked to the Taste of Colerain. I didn't see anyone I knew because they were all at the reunion. I did run into Beth's mom and she asked why I wasn't at the reunion. I still had time to get there, but I wasn't ready and it was too much hassle at that point. We didn't taste anything. We actually ate at Applebee's beforehand. (DUH us.) I was very disappointed in Applebee's. The food just isn't as good as I used to think it was.
3 comments:
Girl, that stinks that you missed out on your reunion!!! That would have been a blast for you and you could show off pics of Lil O and get reconnected with some friends!! I saw that you spent the night with your folks last night so why didn't you come to Church this morning??? I looked for you and your mom there.
I went to Shawn's 10 year high school reunion and his 15 year reunion is this October and we can't wait to go! It's alot of fun even for me. I don't get invited to high school reunions since I didn't graduate.....another draw back of not finishing high school!
I dropped my mom off at church and went home...I wanted to get home to see my hubby!
ah well there is always the next one.
Post a Comment