We took Huckleberry to the vet this morning. He was 5 months over due! He was due to go in March, but with Olivia just being a few weeks old then I didn't have the energy to deal with it. So, 5 months later we finally took him. The vet said he is a good weight (53 lbs) and his heart and pulses all sound really good. He has allergies, so we have to give him benadryl and with his big floppy ears we have to clean them out so he gave us some stuff for it all. He got his rabies shot up to date too. He is such a little scardy cat. He hid underneath the bench that was in the room! Well, Matt is a scardy cat too, he made me go in the room all by myself with Huck while he waited in the waiting area with Olivia. He said it makes him nervous to watch Huck go thru what he has to go thru. What about ME! I have to watch Olivia gets shots each time I take her to the doctor, (which by the way is WAY worse to watch her than Huck) do you see me waiting in the waiting room? I told him on the way there that I have the balls in our marriage! I know, so unlike me to say, but I feel like that is the case at times! Matt said while he was waiting he saw a family come out carrying a box and crying...apparently they had to put there dog to sleep. Oh, I don't EVER want to go thru that.
I have had a really bad headache all day. I woke up with it and I took 4 Ibuprofen about 1 1/2 hours ago. Its finally gone, so now I can finish my cleaning. It was getting to the point where I felt like I was going to puke.
My dad and Matt are working on the basement (yea!) Everytime I go down they have another piece of drywall up!
6 comments:
Did Huckleberry get a sticker or sucker after the visit? At least a doggie bisuit. Do they do that at the vet's? If not, they should...not stickers or suckers, but dog biscuits. Glad everything went well!
I am happy that your basement is coming along so well. That must be so exciting!
CRUP! CAREBEAR! I'M SHOCKED! I have never heard you use such filthy language! ha ha Just kidding!
Seriously though, I have never once heard a cuss word out of the girl's mouth!
Vet trips are loads of fun! SM Glad Huck is doing well! Tell Matt to BUCK UP! Shawn hates when I say that to him! ha
Ahhh...Poor Huck. I take our girls to the vet but they don't mind it. They just love having a reason to get in the car. Yes, Amanda they get a treat at the doggie doctors, well mine do.
I'm glad your basement is still coming along.
what a woman!!! good for you. The baby shots never bothered me that much because I knew what the benefits are and my kids have yet to cry with shots other than the intial gasp or yell out.
I hope he continues to be healthy. Healthy Huck!!
tanis used to be really bad about shots, but now that he sees me get an allergy shot once a week, he handles it alot better.
our dogs aren't too bad at the vet, but kuky does like to pee on them after they've given her shots! maybe someday we'll teach her some manners.
Yeah, Huck did get a treat (a.k.a. cookies in our household) He peed on the vet too while he was getting examined!
Post a Comment