Title: Garbage Day
So I still can't post a title! UGH, but like Sonya said, at least I don't have poison ivy! Today is garbage day. I LOVE garbage day. I look forward to Monday evening after we eat dinner and getting all of the garbage out of the trash cans and throwing away food or anything else I can think of. Matt takes the garbage out on Tuesday mornings and it feels so good to start off with fresh garbage bags! I love to look out and see our garbage getting picked up my Rumpke too, it feels like aaahhhh just very nice!
Crystal would always get a smile on my face when we worked together she would say "Carebear, its garbage day" and I would smile!!!
I know, I am strange.
8 comments:
Oh girl you crack me up! You should share the story about how long you went without trash service! ha ha Happy trash day!
You are too funny. I do get everything I can together and love to get rid of it on garbage day.
I always forget trash day and my recyclables pile up and start to take over the kitchen! Maybe if I got excited about it it would be different.
What's a rumpke?
Have anymore tums? you're too funny!
Rumpke is the name of the trash company that picks up our trash! ha
Oh yeah, Matt didn't want to spend money on garbage pick up, so he would get it together each week and take it to the school dumpster. It went on for 3 years. I finally had enough and ordered trash pick up! Our neighbors probably thought we were the odd balls.
Maybe they thought you were a very "green" family and recycled absolutely everything!!
that is funny about not paying for it not the being glad part, that is just strange.
Like your post...I am a trash collector and will tell you that we find a lot of women who love garbage day. You ever run a last bag out to the truck or stood there as the men tossed your bags into the hopper and compacted the trash?
Post a Comment