I got my haircut yesterday. Its short! Well, shorter than what I am used to. It falls right on my shoulders, where usually its in the middle of my back. I get my haircut about every 3 months so I thought to get it a little shorter this time. Besides the fact Olivia pulls on my hair all the time. I like it. It always takes about a week for me to get used to it, then I have complete control to style it :)
My dad came over to work on the basement again. We FINALLY ordered the drywall Friday, so it will be delivered on Wednesday. He practically has the guest bedroom finished, he primed the walls yesterday now I can pick out a paint color, my favorite thing to do! We will then get the baseboard, trim, doors, light fixtures etc...my aunt and grandma are coming into town in September and staying with us, so we are focusing on trying to get that room finished for them. I guess we'll have to start looking around for carpet soon too. Then my dad can focus on the rest of the basement. I am a lot more relieved that we got the drywall ordered, so that way things will start to move along quickly (I hope)
4 comments:
Good luck getting it all done. I love redecorating but I hate drywall. It is so messy.
Oh I wanna see the hair! I bet it looks great! You always look great!
Can't wait for the party when your basement is finished, invite Sonya so she can drive me! ha ha SM
Ah, i bet you are excited. There is nothing like adding square footage to a house that is already ginormous!
Where is the picture of the new haircut? Can't wait to see it!
What colors are you considering for the guest room? That must be exciting! I love redecorating.
Post a Comment