Our trip was a lot of fun. Our plans changed a little bit, but it still was a good time. We were supposed to leave on Thursday, but Wednesday my mom went to the hospital (long story) and she was admitted. Thursday she had an angiogram, so needless to say we did not get to leave on Thursday. We weren't sure if we were going to get to go at all! Luckily my mom was released on Friday and we headed up to Mansfield. Matt and I got to his mom's around 11:30 pm and my parents and sister go there probably around 9:30 or so.
Saturday we went to Cedar Point and it was a lot of fun. The weather was perfect, it was cool enough, but when we were in the sun it was pretty warm. Olivia was perfect. She didn't cry once! She loves being outside so I am sure that was a huge part of it. Gavin and Avery had a good time too. We spent a good portion of the day in kiddie land, but it was still fun. My mom is another story! Since her angiogram her leg was bothering her quite a bit. We tryed getting her a wheelchair as soon as we got there, but they were sold out. It got to the point where she couldn't walk anymore and the little ambulance people had to take her to get a motorized cart. (Another long story) So she got her motorized cart and was practically running into everyone around her! We left Cedar Point right around 11 and got back to Pam's around midnight. Olivia didn't do so well on the car ride back to Pam's! The problem was she was sound asleep and I woke her up as I was putting her in her carseat. She cryed halfway home and finally fell asleep. It breaks my heart when she crys in the car because there is nothing I can do about it.
Sunday my dad really wanted to go to the race, but since we didn't get up there until Friday evening he didn't get to go to the prison. So, he decided he would rather tour the prison than go to the race. I didn't go, but my sister, dad, Matt, Gavin and Avery went. They really enjoyed it. There is a hollywood tour they went on and said it was really neat. I have never seen Shawshank Redemption, so I probably wouldn't have appreciated it as much. After they got back we headed to the hotel. It was really neat, it had a waterpark inside of it and the kids really enjoyed themselves. There is a twisty slide that Gavin LOVED going down! Matt would stand at the bottom of the slide and catch him so he wouldn't go under water. I put Olivia's feet in the water and she hated it. She cryed! I tryed doing it a couple of times and each time she would cry! I will post pictures later. I wound up staying at the hotel with them and Matt went back to his mom's house to get our things together. He picked me up Monday morning and we headed home.
We went to my parents house before we went home because Matt had an interview withing Fidelity. The interview was in Blue Ash, so it made sense to go to my parents first. I went out to the car to get a few things and all of a sudden this black guy appeared out of nowhere. I had my car doors open and the back door open to get Olivia's stroller out to go to the mall. The guy was looking in my car, like putting his head in the car. I looked at him and said "Can I help you?" and he said no, but he stood there just watching me. I was scared to death, I was shaking. I didn't know what to do! I didn't want to leave any of my things in the car and he could smash a window and take something. I kept looking at the house waiting for Matt to see him. FINALLY after a few minutes Matt looked out the front door. The guy saw him and walked away. I didn't want to leave anything in the car so I took everything inside. The guy walked across the street over to this dead end and layed in the grass. He layed there for the longest time. I was nervous because Matt was getting ready to leave for his interview and my parents were still driving home. I called Crystal to see if she was home, but she was getting ready to leave work. I just wanted someone to know what was going on. I did call the police because he just layed there for over an hour watching. The sheriff came and a regular Colerain Township police officer. They talked to him for a long time, he got in the car for awhile and eventually got out. The police stayed there for over an hour, I guess to make sure the guy was leaving the neighborhood and had a ride. I don't know if he was drunk or on drugs or just homeless. Its just not normal to look in somebody's car and stand there staring.
When my parents came home my dad asked me why I didn't lock the car and go inside. I told him it was because I didn't have my keyless entry on me. He said "Yeah, but why didn't you lock the doors?" I again said it was because I didn't have my keys on me. He said "You don't know how to lock the doors from inside the car?" I said "OH!" I didn't think of that!
So, that was our trip. I will post pictures later!
3 comments:
Oh you poor thing. I would have been in a fetal position on the ground. That stuff scares me to death. Oh my gosh. If you look at the news,they usually do not turn out well. I am so happy you are okay. We should all thank God right now that you are!! I just did!
I am glad the trip was decent and you had some fun. I am sorry about your mom and will pray for her right now too. Okay, I did.
Any other prayer requests while I am in the prayerful mood??
Have a good week and kiss that baby. You could have been hurt but I am glad you weren't.
I'm glad the police got it taken care of. As soon as I read that I thought oh Sonya would have died!
I'm glad you had fun once your weekend got started. I hope your Mom is okay. We'll keep her in our prayers.
How Scary!!!! I am glad the police stayed. That had to make you feel beter. I wonder what on earth he ws thinking and/or doing. How SCARY!!! You handled the situation very well.
I am also happy that you had a nice trip. Keep us updated on your Mom.
Post a Comment