Sunday, July 1, 2007

Knocked Up...Not me, the movie!!

Matt and I saw the movie "Knocked Up" yesterday. We both have wanted to go to the movies, but have not had the chance. So, we took Olivia to my parents house and went to the movies. It was nice to get out for a couple hours and enjoy ourselves. Besides going out to dinner without Olivia, this is the first time we have been out to do a little something by ourselves. I was a little nervous because my parents took our car (since it has the carseat base) and took her to church. I was a nervous wreck before we left for the movies. I called my mom on her cell as soon as we got to the theater to make sure they got to church ok with my baby! My dad takes my niece and nephew places a lot and he is an excellent driver, but its the first time someone else was driving without me in the car! I was just a little paranoid!!

Anyways, the movie was very cute and funny. I liked it alot. It brought several tears to my eyes throughout, just bringing up some emotion that is still left from just having a baby! It makes me want to do it all over again....in a couple years of course!!! At the very end of the movie I was SHOCKED, they showed something that I didn't think was allowed! They actually showed the head crowning! Yes, the entire area. I couldn't believe it! I told Matt the funny thing is is it looks just like how they showed it only in real life there is definitely a lot more blood! And of course the baby (supposed to be newborn) looked about the size of Olivia now!

Oh well. I recommend the movie IF you like The 40 Year Old Virgin or that type of movie. It has a lot of fowl language if that offends anyone, don't see it. But, if you are a layed back personality like me and like funny movies you will most likely like this movie.

5 comments:

Char said...

Glad you liked the movie! Thanks for the review. hehe
That's great you 2 got to go out. I'm glad Olivia made it to church ok with her grandparents! :)

SamandSawyersMom said...

Oh i bet they lovedmtaking her out. I bet they felt good that you trusted them! glad you had fun!

Cheryl said...

I'm glad you got out. It is hard for everyone the first time someone takes their baby for the first time. It is still hard sometimes.

Crystal said...

I understand the jitters.......but your mom and dad are so great with kids! I'm glad you let them take her to Church, I bet they loved showing her off to their friends! You gotta let yourself get away with your hubby at times......it's good for the two of you and it's good for Lil O to have one on one time with her grandparents........you will be less nervous as she gets older I'm sure. I'm proud of you for doing it!!!!

Amanda said...

Sean and I want to see that movie. We also want to see the 40 yr. old virgin...we rarely see movies until they are on DVD. Your review sounds like it was a good movie.

I am sure your parents were thrilled. I don't think it get easier to let them go, regardless of how many you have! It must be a mother thing.