Were really not going to do much today. My dad is coming over to work on the basement and my mom is coming over later so we can grill out. i'll post about it later.
Lastnight we had a very nice fireworks display. The neighborhood one over from our neighborhood had a huge display of fireworks. We were sitting in our (unfinished) basement watching t.v. and watching the fireworks too! There is a place about 1/4 mile from our house called Vito's Fireworks that shoot off fireworks just about every Saturday night so I am curious if they will have some tonight too. The city of Independence had its annual 4th of July party this past weekend, we didn't go, but it sounded like a lot of fun. They had carnival rides and fireworks (by Vito's). From what we have heard they are better than Rozzy's fireworks for WEBN?
I fell asleep on the couch and when I woke up Matt was watching a movie. It was very disturbing and I can't believe he is even entertained by such garbage. He was watching The Devil's Rejects. I don't know if anyone has ever seen this movie, but its so disgusting. Its about a dad, his daughter and son who are serial killers. UGH! Total disgust. I watched 10 minutes of it and thought I was going to vomit 4 times out of that 10 minutes! It was so horrible. I told him we are going to lock up all of his horror movies so Olivia can't put them in the dvd player when she gets a little older. NO WAY will I ever allow my children watch such garbage and Matt's mom allowed him to watch Nightmare on Elm Street (which now is almost like a G movie compared to what is out there now) and he would watch Halloween and all of the disgusting horror movies when he was little. So, its not his fault he still enjoys it! His mom allowed him!!!!
Oh well, that is my rant for the day! Oh...one more thing....don't watch The Devil's Rejects!!!
Happy 4th of July!!
6 comments:
Oh girl, I feel ya on this one! Shawn watches all kinds of disturbing stuff too! He gets annoyed with me because I want nothing to do with it and I won't watch it with him. I don't even let him watch the crap until after the kids are in bed. I just hate that dark disgusting garbage!
Sorry I am with Matt. I love Freddie and Halloween. Not for children but I love a good horror flick.
I don't think I would have liked that one though. I like scary NOT gross!!
I used to enjoy a good horror movie but not anymore, I want nothing to do with them now! I guess I've become a big scardy cat the older I've gotten!!
yeah i freak out at those movies. they are not fun for me.
Happy 4th to you too!
EW, I don't like disgusting horror movies!!
Happy 4th!
I hate horror movies. I get nightmares!
Post a Comment