Thank ya'll for the advice regarding my mother in law! I will try not to let her bother me so much and be more understanding, but I will put my foot down if I feel its necessary!
I don't have anything exciting to post... I saw my ob/gyn today for my 6 week post partum check. He said everything looks good, but I now have a relaxed cervix! He said its not real bad, but it may lead into me having to having my bladder tucked or tightened or something like that later on in life. He put me back on the pill! I am trying a new one Loestrin 24, I've seen commercials for it and he said he likes it. However, my stinking bleeding is giving me problems (I know this is a little personal so if you want to skip this quit reading now!)
So, my bleeding pretty much was non existent a week after delivery then 2 weeks later it came back pretty heavy, I passed a couple big clots and started to freak a little. I talked to my ob's nurse and she told me to take it easy and if it didn't ease up to call the next day and she would have me come into the office. By the next day it was done so I called and told her it had subsided. So, no bleeding for 2 weeks then all of a sudden my period started (or what I thought was my period!) I stopped bleeding this past Friday and things seemed to be normal, well today as I am in my doctor's office getting undressed I noticed I started to bleed again!
When Dr. Draznik came into the room he was asking me how things were going etc...and I told him what was going on. He said its normal and the pill will get me regular again, buts it is just frustrating to think I am done with the stinking bleeding and then all of a sudden I start up again! He told me to wait until Sunday to start the pill just so this bleeding can get out of my system. I just felt gross having him do what he needed to do while I am bleeding! If I knew I was going to bleed I would have rescheduled my appointment. Oh well, I guess he's used to it!
After my appointment I ran to Target to get a couple of things and I went home, Growing Family sent a photographer out to take pictures of Olivia, he got some really cute ones! He got one where she is smiling really big and one where she looks like she is thinking!
American Idol is on tonight! I LOVE BLAKE!
6 comments:
Wow, that stinks about your period! I have never heard of a relaxed cervix before......what does that mean??? And how does it affect your bladder??
I hope the pill helps......the pill always made me feel like crap so I didn't like it but alot of people do.
I LOVE BLAKE TOO AND GINA!!!! PLEASE HELP ME VOTE FOR BOTH OF THEM!
The exact same thing happened to me after I had Ryan. I had to go on the pill which i had never done before. It helped, everything went back to normal the first month. No side effects for me either.
well, i know nothing about the whole blood thing. I didn't have any blood (after the first 2 days or so) since I nursed my babies i didn't have periods until i was done nursing or close to it.
I hope the pill helps. it sounds like it will.
i used to work for the company (it has changed names) that tookt he photos. Talk him down on the photos, we were always allowed to take less. good luck,.
GIMME A P O S T!
MORE PICTURES TOO!
ITS THURSDAY NOW! POST
Post a Comment